The Adventure Begins

So I’ve never had the luxury of taking trips to the big amusement parks like Disneyland. The first time I ever got to go to Disneyworld was Spring Break 2010. I was only able to go because I had a friend with a family member that worked at the park. We were able to get discounted tickets. It was a fun vacation.

Well last weekend income early week, I had my second chance to experience an amusement park and it was Universal Studios. I have been dying to go to see Hogwarts and enjoy butterbeer. And I blessed by my future in-laws when they asked if I wanted to come. Of course I agreed and had the time of my life! And I took so many photos so I can share them on here! Enjoy and I definitely recommend Universal over Disney.

20170530132108_IMG_3210
The music even played as we walked up to the gate. It was awesome.
20170530141108_IMG_3231
The Hulk ride was intense. I only watched, but he yelled as he “tossed” the coaster out of the tunnel.

That was the end of the first day, but we got to go back again for a second day! It couldn’t have been a better experience.

20170531095316_IMG_3339
This was one of two men that stood outside the Revenge of the Mummy ride. They both looked so cool on their stilts!
20170531101607_IMG_3345
I was practicing my car photography on an oldie parked in the ‘street.’
20170531105046_IMG_3373
The Ragtime Gals from the Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon. They were great and the Race Through New York ride was awesome.

Again, I was so blessed to get to travel to Orlando and go to Universal. I nearly cried every time I saw something from the Potter world or when I had to leave both nights. I had so much fun and would tell anyone to go to Universal. Also, two days is the perfect amount of time to do everything you’d possibly want to do in both parks.

Enjoy these shots and I hope to have more photos up again soon!

-Syd

Leave a Reply

